| Member Login


November 15, 2018

Hyatt Regency Chicago


The 11th Annual Momentum Awards, hosted by 1871 and the Chicagoland Entrepreneurial Center, is one of the tech community’s most highly-anticipated events of the year. Celebrating the past, present and future of the Chicago entrepreneur, the event will culminate in the presentation of five awards to deserving leaders and companies that have made major contributions to the city’s tech ecosystem.

Download the 2018 Sponsorship Packet below.

2018 Sponsorship Packet

Nominate a company for the 2018 Momentum Award below.

Nominate a Company


The Corporate Champion Award

Recognizes a corporation or business that has made an impact through community focused efforts throughout the Chicagoland area. Past recipients include A.T. Kearney (2015), Comcast (2016), and McDonald’s (2017).


The Chicagoness Award

Bestowed upon individuals or companies that exemplify the values of the Chicago entrepreneurial community, which include hard work, inclusion and commitment to collective opportunity. Past recipients include Impact Engine (2015) and Outcome Health (formerly ContextMedia) Co-Founders Shradha Agarwal and Rishi Shah (2016), and music artist Lupe Fiasco (2017).


The Entrepreneurial Champion Award

Given to an individual entrepreneur to recognize his or her personal dedication to the Chicago tech community through mentorship, civic leadership and economic contributions. Past recipients include James O’Connor, Jr., Jai Shekhawat, Jeff Aronin, J.B. Pritzker, Richard Melman, Tom Ricketts, Gordon and Carol Segal, Michael Ferro, Brad Keywell and Eric Lefkofsky.


The Momentum Awards

Recognizes companies that are on track to become the next great companies to emerge in Chicago. The awards are separated into two categories: The Momentum Award, which recognizes a company more than five years old, and the Rising Star Momentum Award, which honors a company less than five years old. Past recipients of the Momentum Award include Avant, kCura, Braintree, GrubHub, Eved, SAVVO, @properties, and most recently, tastytrade. The Rising Star Award has been previously awarded to Civis Analytics and Tock.



Check out highlights from last year’s 10th Annual Momentum Awards.